My updated things to do list!

3 Feb

This part of your fall will never come back again. Take advantage of what you have: energy, idealism, enthusiasm, a willingness to experiment, a lack of encumbrances,  a desire to learn and grow. Enjoy your 20s-30s — and you’ll be better able to appreciate the next stage. This is the list I made sometimes back and which I’ve updated last December during my vacation.

Each day should be an adventure where you do something different, learn something new and experience anything life throws at you – MB

 Life is Beautiful

1. Swim under a waterfall

2. Unplug for a whole week – switch off your phone, tv and disconnect from the world

3. Fall in love…hard and passionately! Feel the butterflies inside the belly – Let it be wild!

4. Kiss in the rain; on a mountain; under sea water; at sunset; in the middle of the ocean; in a lift; in the middle of the road; at midnight under the full moon

5. Get an autograph from Enrique Iglesias

6. Euro Trip

7. Write and publish a book

8. Be a fully Qualified Chartered Accountant with an LLM

9. Leave office, head to the airport and take any flight

10. Migrate to another country

11. Get a two doors car

12. Swim with the dolphins

13. Get married!

14. Be a mentor to someone

15. Accomplish the pilgrimage to Mecca

16. Go on a holidays with my parents

17. Slap someone who deserves it really hard!

18. Start a side business

19. Run away from home to a party

20. Go on a road trip to an unknown place with someone I love

21. Make a song, album or video with friends

22. Smoke weed and cigar

23. Attend a pole dancing session

24. Go bungee jump

25. Visit at least three countries in Africa

26. Get an article published in a business magazine

27. Gift myself a sapphire necklace, ring and earrings

28. Learn Spanish!

29. Travel alone

30. Do something illegal without getting caught

31. Test drive my dream car

32. Visit a new place each month, take pictures and blog on it

33. Meditate – Get closer to the Almighty

5 Responses to “My updated things to do list!”

  1. Dil Neemuth February 3, 2014 at 6:26 pm #

    Lol. I think I can help you with rule 22. 🙂

  2. Yashvin February 4, 2014 at 6:22 am #

    1. Very easy and accessible. Drive to Rochesterfall for a swim there without taking any risks.
    2. Not impossible but I always feel the need to stay connected, at least for some time.
    9. Really, any flight?
    10. I loved my first visit to Dubai. Did you consider going there (if not gone yet)? And migrate?
    11. Grab the opportunity of being still single (and without kids)

    18 and 22 – Both can get along very well. Finally 30 goes along these two without any problem

  3. Maliha Bhugalee February 4, 2014 at 6:32 am #

    Dil Neemuth: People are being very generous with # 22! 😉

  4. Maliha Bhugalee February 4, 2014 at 6:37 am #

    Yashvin:

    1. I heard there’s one in Eau Bleue as well, which is absolutely gorgeous – saw some pictures as well. Will definitely try one of them this weekend 🙂

    2. I did disconnect in December but managed to do so for only one day! -.-”

    9. Yes! Any flight!! 🙂

    10. I don’t like Dubai – been there quite a few times and even got the opportunity to migrate and work there. It’s a too artificial place for me, can’t see myself fitting in there!

    11. Am definitely making the most of this single life until I double or triple! 😉

    Very true for 18, 22 and 30! LOL

  5. Sharon T February 6, 2014 at 4:38 pm #

    23. Pole dancing… 😀

Leave a Reply

