# 4. You make me happy!

1 Feb

You make me happy. I wasn’t sure if that’s what it was, at first, but that wasn’t your fault.

You make me happy to talk to. I like when you call. I like when you text.  I like when we argue. I like when you tease me. I like when you kiss me. You make me feel like passion fruit ice cream, the one at Shoprite and long summer night walks on the beach and cool ocean water and icy, delicious coconut juice and hands cupped together, a winter night, the first snow. You make me feel like little kids in rainbow bathing suits jumping in chaotic sprinkler systems across fresh green grass and like a cresting wave bumping the sandy shoreline. You make me feel like a kid in a candy store.

But I’m not taking the leap of faith into the chasm of rejection..

But you. You are just right…Somehow!

And I just can’t wait to wish … to have you out of my mind!

…Or not!

You Make Me Happy

Leave a Reply

