Beautiful winter walks on our doorstep!

8 May

Firmly entrenched in May, we are well on our way through winter in paradise island. The first weeks and months of 2012 came quietly and softly. I really love winter, despite the fact that it gets dark earlier and it rains most of the time. I particularly like bundling up on a cold weekend morning and heading for a walk, each breath billowing up like a cloud. This winter particularly reminds me of my last year’s trip to Europe – London, Brussels and Paris! It was one of the best ever in my lifetime till now. Nostalgia hits me so much that I went through all the photos on my hard disk. Oh yes, it’s one of those days!!

A road trip to District Lake at the best time of the year with awesome people IS the perfect moment of anyone’s life! It’s magical – just like the first step in Disneyland

…but well much better!

Happy Winter and… Hail to Nostalgia!

Leave a Reply

