Gone…

9 Oct

Bonding to a cat is absolutely great. It’s like playing with a cheerful kid; you get down to her level by acting childish and funny. When getting a cat, you must find a name, a name thats particular, peculiar and more dignified as Eliot said. My cat is named Pichounette – The air of mystery he carries is one of the reasons I love him so much, apart from the fact that he is so huggable. Pichounette has never changed to suit anyone’s desires. He plays by his own rules, and I love and admire him for his independence of spirit.

This post is for Pichounette. It’s been four weeks since he hasn’t returned home – maybe he is now gone for good; but I so wish he would return home and I will get to hug him. He has been part of my everyday life, and its difficult to do without him now.

I miss Pichounette; I miss the snuggles on the couch while watching TV, the silly games with a string toy or laser pointer, the sharing of a joke or a secret or even a little bit of my dinner, the purr-ing sound when I caressed him, I miss his meows, I miss his innocent looks, I miss the walks around the house with you, I miss calling ‘Pichounette’. Now you’ll come no longer to my call. Cats teach us, heal us, make us laugh, and break our hearts with their passing… 😦

Oh little one, I miss you so,
… Much more than words can say.

2 Responses to “Gone…”

  1. Patricia October 9, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

    As a MamaCat I know how you are feeling. Cats are important to the health and well-being of their people.

  2. Maliha October 10, 2010 at 9:25 am #

    Indeed Patricia! Only cat lovers will be able to understand this!

Leave a Reply

