Living in the Fast Lane…

19 Jul

Life’s so quick; life’s so fast,
at this rate will I last?
How on earth will I stay sane?
Living in the fast lane.

Peace of mind I have no more,
simple life has gone for sure.
Always wanted in constant demand,
mobile in car, mobile in hand.

No time to talk to an old friend,
new friend computer, says ‘press and send’.
Half hour lunch, if you are lucky!
Eat whilst running, your fast food ‘Kentucky‘.

Send a letter. ‘It takes too long,’
fax and email are the new song.
Internet instant message has just beckoned,
chat to global village in a second.

How long can I keep up this pace?
Will I ever finish the New World race?
My life is spinning out of control.
A high price to pay, for selling my soul…

Helas…this is Ma Life…Today!!

One Response to “Living in the Fast Lane…”

  1. David January 10, 2013 at 6:13 pm #

    Hey. Came across this and like the photo. It fits your poem really nicely too. Did you take it? if not where did you find it? I would like to get in touch with the photographer.

    Thanks,

Leave a Reply

