“If I could turn back time”

22 Oct

If  I could turn back time, the first question that I would have most probably be asking is “Why the heck did i do computer science?”. Seriously I could have been better off doing something cooler, like euh…well I got no idea!! I was just listening to Cher song “If I could turn back time”, and i find myself wondering what it would really feel like to turn back time………..

I always told myself, that whatever happens happens for the best, that we should never live regrets… Have I really convinced myself about this? As I think about all what happened, my heart cries. When once I lost one, it has become like a chain reaction, and now I have lost another one.

But you cant fix something which is already broken…broken by words which felt like a stab in the heart. Everything is now gone, with the wind!

They say that I should sit and think; but thinking would bring much more pain. The light shines upon his face a different way now, and as I try to shield my eyes from it’s rays, tears weld in my eyes. So today I’m letting go…of all those broken dreams, hoping that somehow, someday, somewhere…

7 Responses to ““If I could turn back time””

  1. Wasseem_K October 24, 2009 at 8:39 pm #

    The belief of “whatever happens happens for the best” holds true only and only if you have at the outset planned your path. Example, you did not plan why you were going to do Comp. Eng. Don’t believe that it happened because it’s best. I don’t believe it applies here.

    It’s never late to do something you are passionate about and something which you want! Just answer the question: “What do I sincerely want to do?” From there, put things in actions. If you don’t have an answer yet, you are most probably living too much on dreams!

    From my point of view, you have not thought anything about your career; you are just living life without caring about a possible future. The “carp diem” way is IMHO fucked up! Sorry but, this is bullshit. That philosophy will not turn your real life the way you want! Re-think. re-plan, take actions, go for it without turning back!

    All the best!

  2. Dhaneesha October 29, 2009 at 8:35 am #

    Dear, thinking is a solution….but you must get up and react also…time is something that will never wait for you…. bon courage 🙂

  3. aniisah October 31, 2009 at 5:52 pm #

    We all wish we could turn back time! 😉 but alas we are mere humans! that special clock does not belong to us. So the best thing we can do is look forward and do the things we really want to do and the way you want to do them! Cause like it is properly said, you can’t change the past but you can surely affect your future!

  4. Gaia November 1, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

    like you many time i wish i could turn back time but unfortunately life is such that its better you learn from your past and live in the present and move forward in the future

  5. Lovvy Yuvraj Keenoo November 12, 2009 at 5:48 am #

    Sometimes you should make things happen rather than let it happens.. You should see the potential than seeing the past. And see the gain rather than the pain.

  6. Maliha November 12, 2009 at 5:58 am #

    thanks everyone 🙂 well the past is gone! and i believe that whatever happens happens for the best…

  7. nawshin December 25, 2009 at 5:58 pm #

    the past is to be cherished… the present is to b lived… the future is to be awaited… deStiNy…
    keep faith in the AlmiGhtY… it will all b meRRy meRRy… wish u loadsa lovE n eva lastin haPPiness mali..muahh

Leave a Reply

