A glimpse of my 23rd step on the ladder called LIFE…

1 Sep
Un petit pas pour l’homme mais un grand pas pour l’humanite. Cést ce qu’a dit Neil Armstrong quand il a pose le premier pas sur la lune. Moi, je dirai un pas de plus sur l’echelle de la vie est un pas de plus qui me rapproche de ma tombe.
Read this till the end, because you are mentioned somewhere in the post.
This post is special (and long) since I am going to move to my 23rd step on the ladder called Life If God Wills, and most prolly I have already made it to ¼(ca j’en doute fort :P), half or i have even reached the end of my travel to earth. I started my 22nd year on the first day of Ramadaan last year and i felt blessed because it turned out to be a wonderful year. This certainly doesn’t mean that Ive not encountered any downs, but all these events have helped me somehow in being who I am today, in making me stronger.
In life you meet many people everyday but only few stay, so Cheers to all the people whom I have met throughout my whole life. We surely met for a reason, some of you have walked away, some have stayed, some just disappeared. Meeting you people was fate. Merci de m’avoir croise sur le chemin de la vie, de m’avoir offert quelques secondes, quelques minutes, quelques jours, quelques semaines, quelques mois ou quelques annees de Bonheur. There are also many people whom I have never met, but have developed great friendship with, out here in Mauritius or out there across the ocean. We may most probably never meet in our life, but your virtual presence in my life is great. So another Cheers to my Virtual peeps.
My life has taken a different turn lately with work and….growing up. Many things change with time, and you find yourself somehow different from what you were some years back. Being no longer the carefree(less) dad’s daughter, I am now an independant woman, someone who is paving her way to success, to her aim in life and who is working hard for it. Work has become a vital part of my life, I personally feel that right now, my work and the construction of my future is a priority. I spend most of my time at work, and I have met many people as colleagues these last years. We have laughed together, we have worked hard till late together, we have had clashes but yet we’ve always been together as one team. So cheers to all people Ive met in life as co-workers.
In life, you also encounter many bad experiences as well. You meet people whom you deeply regret having met or just wish things would have been otherwise. But we should not dwell in the past. The best way to get out of a rut is to start building momentum again. Get a new goal or pursuit. A new challenge will get you to stop thinking about your failure and get you to focus on something positive. A new goal will also give the opportunity for future successes instead of dwelling on a current stumble. Atleast that was how i…moved on! Ah actually I have read an article where a study is being carried out on rats, to prevent the formation of traumatic memories before they take root in the brain – this will definitely be highly helpful to heartbroken people. I wont really be needing that now. For someone to break your heart, you should give them the permission to do so, but sorry the special permission paper is over in my life 😉 – No permission granted. But on second thoughts, these people make you realise many things in life – that life aint a bed of roses, and there are many thorns out there. So Cheers to these “bastards” – you sux lol! Com’on i cant be any kinder, I am just voicing out my inner feeling and I cant use any other words unfortunately 😉
Again in life you meet people who can really make you feel special, from whom you learn about the magical feeling called “Love”. I believe that relationships are essential part of your life. At some point of life, it becomes your support when you know that you can always count on someone to be always here, to be thinking about you, to build a “WE” instead of an I or You. To build this kind of relationship, there should also be some kind of chemistry, the feeling of having known each other since long, trusting each other, being able to talk about everything and nothing and most importantly being HAPPY with each other. Many times, this relationship also fades. But they will always stay engraved deep inside our hearts as memorable ones. Most of the times I walk into glass doors, trip over my own feet, forget what I’m saying in the middle of a sentence, get into incomprehensible state of minds and moods, have bad hair days…but you still loved me anyways. So Cheers to the few ones with whom I have shared this special feeling.
Animals – ahaa! How can i forget them? Animals especially cats have been an essential part of my life. I have always have cats and I love them to bits. I love all animals, and yesterday I realise that I have never been chased by any dogs K they surely have barked at me – but im sure its out of happiness 😉 So cheers to all those wonderful creatures.
I have always have freedom of selection concerning any thing in my life since my childhood because my parents always wanted me to choose what I want to be but they have always been there to guide and support me. Family is an essential part of our life – just imagining life without them is heartbreaking. Having a place to go is Home…having someone to love is Family…and having both is a True Blessing. So Cheers and Thanks Mom, Dad n Bros!
Ok skip the next part…it is my conversation with God, don’t read its private J
God…Thank you for having given me this life, this name, this face, this status, this intelligence, this big and clean heart – (atleast you know how big and clean it is nah) and a wonderful surrounding with so many great, (& less great – bastards) people. God I also wish you didn’t trust me that much by sometimes giving me more than I can  handle, the burden sometimes breaks my lil heart. Thank you for having turned my life upside down on several occasions – it took me long to get them right side up again, fiuuu if only you knew how much time and effort it took me. Thank you for sometimes answering my prayers and sometimes make as if you didn’t hear anything. God i need you to wrap your arm around my shoulder and also…put your hand over my mouth. So cheers God I Love You!
Im sure that most of you(many are too stupid to admit this ;)) do talk to some imaginary person at times. I do it all the time J yeah yeah… i know – but atleast i do admit it hehe. So there’s this imaginary person who have known me for 23 years now… dude I know if you could you would have kicked my ass hard all the time. J Cheers to you my lil dwarf from Snow White! J
Did you ever meet a stranger on the road and was like “wow”. So this goes back to 2-3 years, I was walking near Ritz coming back from the ATM and I saw like a bolt of lightning(no he was not Usain Bolt), a 40 Watt smile. Time stopped, everything froze… Like in Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge or any other Shah rukh’s film 😉 My eyes met his- those were the most beautiful pair of eyes i ever saw – the eye contact lasted for what seems like an eternity when someone bumped into me….and burst the small bubble i was in. So cheers to that stranger for making me live a filmy action. 😉
A similar thing – did it ever happen that you just go “Fiuuüu” for some pic you saw somewhere. This goes to that guy on my friend list on facebook…Yeah Im your stalker (but that where it ends huh;)) hihi – it can be anyone! So Cheers to You 😉
In life there’s always someone whom you wanted to be like when you were small. Someone who you want to be like when you grow up. My ideal woman is my sista. So Fa this is for you Cheers for being the totally awesome person you are.
My cousins are part of the fun-side of me. We have always had crazy and totally awesome moments. You are the most wonderful cousins ever. God made us cousins, because he knew our moms couldn’t handle us as sisters and brothers. So cheers my dropdead gorgeous, intelligent and crazy girls ever…And cheers to all my awesome guys – You Rock!
Family is the most eternal part of every human’s life. It binds different relationships together. Happiness is having a big, caring, loving family – So im HAPPY because im blessed with such a family. As I travel down the path of life, I realise how lucky I am for being part of such a family. So Cheers to all the members of my family.
Facebook – where i spend most of my free time on stalking people. 😉 A place where i have met my old friends since kindergarten, to Cure times, Uni times, work and other periods of my life. There are some – about three, four – whom I don’t know but I have just added you because I felt that I should add you. Yeah sometimes i go by intuition 😉 Maybe there is a reason why i added you – only time will tell! J So cheers to all my facebook friends, thanks for always keeping me entertained hehe.
My teachers – I have had so many and still keep very good relationships with them. They have been my mentors in life, some have guided me through life by enriching my knowledge and in contributing in making me successful. Others have stood by me always. So cheers to all my mentors!
MALIHA – the realistic girl and yet the one who keeps spending most of her time in that little dream cloud. Not always perfect but shes definitely herself all the time… Sometimes serious, and other times the craziest girl you will ever meet. Striving hard to make my stay in life fruitful and preparing for my death as well, because it is my ultimate destination. Dreams of a perfect future with the one she loves, of lots of children; four only ;), of a small house with a big garden and lots of trees, a cat, of laughters and joys, of cries of happiness, and surrounded by my loving family….  *Sigh* Yes Im Realistic – You dun always get what you want in life but you always get what you are meant to… God Knows Best… So cheers to the dreamy girl that I am!
I know that sometimes, somewhere, I have intentionally or unintentionally hurt some people. I feel really sorry for that (though I don’t really remember who I have hurt). There are some things in life that are just unexplained. So If ever you reading this, and you feel that I have ever hurt you, Please do forgive me. I didn’t really mean to… L It says that whatever goes around comes all the way back around – and believe me I’ve been struck by karma many times. Euh Cheers to You People…
This goes to the future…. To all the persons I will meet in my 23rd year. I will pray, hope and wish that you are totally awesome, mentally stable (even unstable will do), funny and totally hilarious J Cheers to You lucky peeps 😉
My blog readers – without whom my blog stats would have been zero. I appreciate your nice comments from time to time. I Never intended to be writing here for other people’s sakes, my main reason behind creating this blog is mainly to voice out my inner feeling, my state of mind at a particular moment of my life, and this is what I have been doing since then.  So cheers to you Awesome bloggers – You rock XD!
To the strangers who will land on this blog outa the blue. Dude…whatever part of the world you are in, just know that I am human like you (even though i might have alien-like behaviour from time to time) hurrahhhh! 😉 Cheers to You StrangErsss!!
Finally Cheers to the world…. You are getting sicker and older day by day and your end is coming sooner than you can imagine!!! Mother earth I lUvii uuu!
This is my longest post ever, but I feel like I need to say this to you all… J Cheers!
Finally Happy Birthday to Me…Maliha! My Wish for this year is to finally be a legal driver and to have atleast a car plate number “M 1” by the end of this year – Amen!
(if someone owns this plate number, plzzzzzzz its my birthday be kind enuf and…just give it to meeee J)
… Im now 23 and is now available in five new shades of crazy – Hurrah… Cheers to ME!

Un petit pas pour l’homme mais un grand pas pour l’humanite. C’est ce qu’a dit Neil Armstrong quand il a pose le premier pas sur la lune. Moi, je dirai un pas de plus sur l’echelle de la vie est un pas de plus qui me rapproche de ma tombe.

Read this till the end, because you are mentioned somewhere in the post.

This post is special (and long) since I am going to move to my 23rd step on the ladder called Life If God Wills, and most prolly I have already made it to ¼ (ca j’en doute fort :P), half or i have even reached the end of my travel to earth. I started my 22nd year on the first day of Ramadaan last year and i felt blessed because it turned out to be a wonderful year. This certainly doesn’t mean that Ive not encountered any downs, but all these events have helped me somehow in being who I am today, in making me stronger.

In life you meet many people everyday but only few stay, so Cheers to all the people whom I have met throughout my whole life. We surely met for a reason, some of you have walked away, some have stayed, some just disappeared. Meeting you people was fate. Merci de m’avoir croise sur le chemin de la vie, de m’avoir offert quelques secondes, quelques minutes, quelques jours, quelques semaines, quelques mois ou quelques annees de Bonheur. There are also many people whom I have never met, but have developed great friendship with, out here in Mauritius or out there across the ocean. We may most probably never meet in our life, but your virtual presence in my life is great. So another Cheers to my Virtual peeps.

friends

My life has taken a different turn lately with work and….growing up. Many things change with time, and you find yourself somehow different from what you were some years back. Being no longer the carefree(less) dad’s daughter, I am now an independant woman, someone who is paving her way to success, to her aim in life and who is working hard for it. Work has become a vital part of my life, I personally feel that right now, my work and the construction of my future is a priority. I spend most of my time at work, and I have met many people as colleagues these last years. We have laughed together, we have worked hard till late together, we have had clashes but yet we’ve always been together as one team. So cheers to all people Ive met in life as co-workers.

Colleagues

In life, you also encounter many bad experiences as well. You meet people whom you deeply regret having met or just wish things would have been otherwise. But we should not dwell in the past. The best way to get out of a rut is to start building momentum again. Get a new goal or pursuit. A new challenge will get you to stop thinking about your failure and get you to focus on something positive. A new goal will also give the opportunity for future successes instead of dwelling on a current stumble. Atleast that was how i…moved on! Ah actually I have read an article where a study is being carried out on rats, to prevent the formation of traumatic memories before they take root in the brain – this will definitely be highly helpful to heartbroken people. I wont really be needing that now. For someone to break your heart, you should give them the permission to do so, but sorry the special permission paper is over in my life 😉 – No permission granted. But on second thoughts, these people make you realise many things in life – that life aint a bed of roses, and there are many thorns out there. So Cheers to these “bastards” – you sux lol! Com’on i cant be any kinder, I am just voicing out my inner feeling and I cant use any other words unfortunately 😉

Stupid mistakes cause heartbreaks...

Again in life you meet people who can really make you feel special, from whom you learn about the magical feeling called “Love”. I believe that relationships are essential part of your life. At some point of life, it becomes your support when you know that you can always count on someone to be always here, to be thinking about you, to build a “WE” instead of an I or You. To build this kind of relationship, there should also be some kind of chemistry, the feeling of having known each other since long, trusting each other, being able to talk about everything and nothing and most importantly being HAPPY with each other. Many times, this relationship also fades. But they will always stay engraved deep inside our hearts as memorable ones. Most of the times I walk into glass doors, trip over my own feet, forget what I’m saying in the middle of a sentence, get into incomprehensible state of minds and moods, have bad hair days…but you still loved me anyways. So Cheers to the few ones with whom I have shared this special feeling.

Memories stay forever...

Animals – ahaa! How can i forget them? Animals especially cats have been an essential part of my life. I have always have cats and I love them to bits. I love all animals, and yesterday I realise that I have never been chased by any dogs K they surely have barked at me – but im sure its out of happiness 😉 So cheers to all those wonderful creatures.

Miaowww Woof

I have always have freedom of choice concerning any thing in my life since my childhood because my parents always wanted me to choose what I want to be but they have always been there to guide and support me. Family is an essential part of our life – just imagining life without them is heartbreaking. Having a place to go is Home…having someone to love is Family…and having both is a True Blessing. So Cheers and Thanks Mom, Dad n Bros!

I love ma family

Ok skip the next part…it is my conversation with God, don’t read its private…

God…Thank you for having given me this life, this name, this face, this status, this intelligence, this big heart – (atleast you know how big it is nah) and a wonderful surrounding with so many great, (& less great – bastards) people. God I also wish you didn’t trust me that much by sometimes giving me more than I can  handle, the burden sometimes breaks my lil heart. Thank you for having turned my life upside down on several occasions – it took me long to get them right side up again, fiuuu if only you knew how much time and effort it took me. Thank you for sometimes answering my prayers and sometimes make as if you didn’t hear anything. God i need you to wrap your arm around my shoulder and also…put your hand over my mouth. So cheers God I Love You!

I love  god

Im sure that most of you(many are too stupid to admit this ;)) do talk to some imaginary person at times. I do it all the time yeah yeah… i know – but atleast i do admit it hehe. So there’s this imaginary person who have known me for 23 years now… dude I know if you could you would have kicked my ass hard all the time. Cheers to you my lil dwarf from Snow White!

Did you ever meet a stranger on the road and was like “wow”. So this goes back to 2-3 years, I was walking near Ritz coming back from the ATM and I saw like a bolt of lightning(no he was not Usain Bolt), a 40 Watt smile. Time stopped, everything froze… Like in Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge or any other Shah rukh’s film 😉 My eyes met his- those were the most beautiful pair of eyes i ever saw – the eye contact lasted for what seems like an eternity when someone bumped into me….and burst the small bubble i was in. So cheers to that stranger for making me live a filmy action. 😉

In life there’s always someone whom you wanted to be like when you were small. Someone who you want to be like when you grow up. My ideal woman is my sista. So Fa this is for you Cheers for being the totally awesome person you are.

My cousins are part of the fun-side of my life. We have always had crazy and totally awesome moments. You are the most wonderful cousins ever. God made us cousins, because he knew our moms couldn’t handle us as sisters and brothers. So cheers to my dropdead gorgeous, intelligent and crazy girls ever…And cheers to all my awesome guys – You Rock!

Family is the most eternal part of every human’s life. It binds different relationships together. Happiness is having a big, caring, loving family – So im HAPPY because im blessed with such a family. As I travel down the path of life, I realise how lucky I am for being part of such a family. So Cheers to all the members of my family.

Facebook – where i spend most of my free time on stalking people. 😉 A place where i have met my old friends since kindergarten, to Cure times, Uni times, work and other periods of my life. There are some – about three, four – whom I don’t know but I have just added you because I felt that I should add you. Yeah sometimes i go by intuition 😉 Maybe there is a reason why i added you – only time will tell! So cheers to all my facebook friends, thanks for always keeping me entertained hehe.

My teachers – I have had so many and still keep very good relationships with them. They have been my mentors in life, some have guided me through life by enriching my knowledge and in contributing in making me successful. Others have stood by me always. So cheers to all my mentors!

MALIHA – the realistic girl and yet the one who keeps spending most of her time in that little dream cloud. Not always perfect but shes definitely herself all the time… Sometimes serious, and other times the craziest girl you will ever meet. Striving hard to make my stay in life fruitful and preparing for my death as well, because it is my ultimate destination. Dreams of a perfect future with the one she loves, of lots of children; four only ;), of a small house with a big garden and lots of trees, a cat, of laughters and joys, of cries of happiness, and surrounded by my loving family….  *Sigh* Yes Im Realistic – You dun always get what you want in life but you always get what you are meant to… God Knows Best… So cheers to the dreamy girl that I am!

I know that sometimes, somewhere, I have intentionally or unintentionally hurt some people. I feel really sorry for that (though I don’t really remember who I have hurt). There are some things in life that are just unexplained. So If ever you reading this, and you feel that I have ever hurt you, Please do forgive me. I didn’t really mean to… It says that whatever goes around comes all the way back around – and believe me I’ve been struck by karma many times. Euh Cheers to You People…

This goes to the future…. To all the persons I will meet in my 23rd year. I will pray, hope and wish that you are totally awesome, mentally stable (even unstable will do), funny and totally hilarious… Cheers to You lucky peeps 😉

My blog readers – without whom my blog stats would have been zero. I appreciate your nice comments from time to time. I Never intended to be writing here for other people’s sakes, my main reason behind creating this blog is mainly to voice out my inner feeling, my state of mind at a particular moment of my life, and this is what I have been doing since then.  So cheers to you Awesome bloggers – You rock XD!

To the strangers who will land on this blog outa the blue. Dude…whatever part of the world you are in, just know that I am human like you (even though i might have alien-like behaviour from time to time) hurrahhhh! 😉 Cheers to You StrangErsss!!

Finally Cheers to the world…. You are getting sicker and older day by day and your end is coming sooner than you can imagine!!! Mother earth I lUvii uuu!

This is my longest post ever, but I feel like I need to say this to you all… Cheers!

Finally Happy Birthday to Me…Maliha! My Wish for this year is to finally be a legal driver and to have atleast a car plate number “M 1” by the end of this year – Amen!

(if someone owns this plate number, plzzzzzzz its my birthday be kind enuf and…just give it to meeee )

… Im now 23 and is now available in five new shades of crazy – Hurrah… Cheers to ME!

Blow the Candle & Make A Wish

12 Responses to “A glimpse of my 23rd step on the ladder called LIFE…”

  1. Angele September 1, 2009 at 6:57 pm #

    Omg that was a long long… long post! Hahaha! Ok I have to admit that I skipped a few lines… *blush*
    But thank you for sharing these personal things with the world 🙂

    And last but not least, best wishes on your birthday ^^ Hope you have a blast!

    Can I have a piece of cake? That’s a charlotte 😮 I so like charlotte! 😀

  2. Maliha September 1, 2009 at 7:01 pm #

    LOL!! i do agree its a longggggggg^ infinitum one!
    But it goes to everyone in ma lyf! 🙂

    Thanks Angele!! Send me ur add, ill have a piece of cake sent to u hehe! 🙂

  3. Presley September 1, 2009 at 7:23 pm #

    MaLiHa,

    U sure have written a long note, but I like it. You’re so mysterious as a girl, so romantic so far your text, so sensible as a person. I agree you’re a dreamy girl that is happy, unless you have not met the person that’s gonna make you laugh and cry

    Wishes you a happy birthday

    XX cheers XX
    😉
    Presley

  4. Maliha September 1, 2009 at 7:38 pm #

    haha!!
    Thanks lots Presley for having read such a long post and also for the great support you gave me at Proximity!! Really Grateful for that! 🙂

    Cheers xx

  5. Wez September 1, 2009 at 7:41 pm #

    And cheers to you for taking whatever life’s throwing at you! 🙂 May you always face life with such joie-de-vivre…and may God keep blessing you… 😀

  6. Kevina September 2, 2009 at 6:24 am #

    Happy Birthday! Keep up the good work… and i wouldnt mind a piece of that yummy birthday cake :>

  7. shaf September 3, 2009 at 2:44 pm #

    fouf trop long.. mone lire premier paragraph mone plein… anywho happy bday again… you are the friendliest girl i’ve known, hope you stay the same. cheers..

  8. Maliha September 3, 2009 at 2:51 pm #

    @ Wez: Thank you 🙂 Cheers to you 😉

  9. Maliha September 3, 2009 at 2:51 pm #

    Hey kevina thanks 🙂 Ill have it sent at Prox 😉 Muahzz

  10. Maliha September 3, 2009 at 2:52 pm #

    Shafffffff! misant piti!! assizer lire touuu!! 😦 mone ekrir sa ek tant damour, de patience ek …jne c koi enkor! lol!

    Merchiiiiiiiiiiii… Muahzzz

  11. Dil Neemuth October 11, 2009 at 5:10 pm #

    Lovely post,though a bit long.
    a retrospective through the eyes of a girl who is growing up and coming out from fantasy’s land. I see you have high expectations from life and very optimistic..good..keep that up..
    humble yet..when we ask others to forgive us..this only increases our self-esteem..

    but life is an ongoing process, so we are always gonna learn something … but anyway, all my belated best wishes..

  12. maliha November 14, 2009 at 10:15 am #

    im maliha my birthday is on 2nd oct and i thank god bcoz he gv me so nice name all like me a lot

Leave a Reply

