Harvest time

16 Aug

I love this period of the year, because it seems like it is time for harvest. I live in a place where there are lots of plantation, especially tea plantation, which is maybe why I’m so fond of nature. I love it when I wake up in the morning I can feel fresh air on my face and get a glimpse of sun rays on the green vegetation just behind my house. I love the sunrise on the green tea plantation and the dews on the banana trees. I love the fresh air I get to breathe in the morning and evening. I love the peaceful and quiet atmosphere around. I love the little gatherings between my little cousins, nieces and nephews in the yard, their laughters, cries of happiness. When I was small, I used to play badminton with my cousins and we used to play till late at night. I would give anything to get these moments back.

I feel like Im blessed living in such place. Im not saying that I wouldnt love to live in the centre of Quatres-Bornes for instance πŸ˜‰ but I know that with time I will get bored there. So today, I went outside (for a change because I rarely get the time to really go outside since I have been working-or maybe Im just too lazy to get out of my bed or infront of the pc or tv)…Yeah so I went outside, the weather was awesome and found that everyone was busy with the harvest… yeahh!! They were cutting down “balier”, the one used to make brooms. Here are some shots which I took.

DSCN0118

DSCN0125

DSCN0131

DSCN0120

Have a greenish week πŸ™‚

5 Responses to “Harvest time”

  1. val August 16, 2009 at 9:47 pm #

    I miss living out of town! 😦

    Nothing beats the calmness in the mornings…

  2. morinn August 17, 2009 at 6:13 am #

    I’ve got sugarcane field all around my house and I love it too when harvest time comes, which is now. It’s a magical sensation to be surrounded by vegetation. πŸ˜€ Enjoy the harvest! πŸ˜€

  3. Mervin August 17, 2009 at 7:32 am #

    nice πŸ™‚ moi 4 coT mo entourΓ© ek beton meme 😦

  4. aniisah August 19, 2009 at 4:22 pm #

    I don’t think I’d like to live surrounded by plants all the time but I do enjoy the smell of tea plantations, specially those found at Bois Cheri. Awesome. πŸ™‚

  5. Nussaibah August 24, 2009 at 5:47 am #

    Whoa! I so would have like to live near vegetation in stuff… There’s nothing like it here *snorts* Of course, I live in Vacoas, and my house is surrounded by… houses… Wonderful pictures.

Leave a Reply

