Life is going on…oh so fast!

11 Aug

Lately I have neglected my blog. Aww, sorry blog! Actually my days have been filled with works lately. I was deeply engrossed in my routine life that I didnt get time to keep in touch with almost everyone. Now I think I badly need a change. I need get in touch with all those I have somehow got disconnected from lately.

The workdays have been long, and when I reach home it is already 6:30-7pm. Shower, dinner, relax a lil bit and then sleep. Fortunately, i keep my Saturday for myself – shopping, lunch with some friends or cousins. I have been working for more than one year now, and I have to admit that I do miss being the carefree little girl i used to be when i was at uni. But I also do love the responsible and independant me. ย I have decided to list some of the things from this “I’m-not-a-student-anymore-and-oh-wait-I-have-to-pay-for-everything-now” work experience.

1. Waking up early can’t happen unless I go to bed early. I’ve learned that when I go to bed early I’m much more happier the next day (go figure). This, as you all know, is much easier said than done. I’m still trying to work on this. It’s not really my fault, I mean the only time I can talk/chat with some friends and my bf ย is at night, which means I get less sleep. But it would be wonderful if I could go to bed earlier.ย I have never been able to wake up early ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I have big punctuality problems, I never ever reach anywhere on time. It IS a big problem.

2. High heels; I have never been a fan of high heels until lately. I personally think that high heels are elegant and classy. Atleast thats how i feel when i wear them ๐Ÿ˜‰ And they also make me feel grown-up…However it is an inconvenience when you have to run after buses…or rush to get to work ๐Ÿ˜‰

3. Keep records of how i spend my money…damn! i badly need to do that, i tend to overspend even though i get the time to shop only on Saturdays. Sometimes I wish I could keep myself from going out on Saturday just to avoid spending so much. I have noticed that when Im alone, i tend to spend more than when im with friends…and I Love To Do Shopping ALONE!!! Credit cards are the most evil things I have ever encountered…Arghhhhhhhhhhhh!

Im joining the computer forensic field soon. I was always fond of forensic science. Computer forensic has nothing to do with forensic science. I think a job where I wont have to sit infront of a computer all day is more convenient for me. I need interaction with people, I need to move, I need changes and new things all the time: I have noticed that i get bored easily with the same stuffs all the time and Im always on the lookout for new opportunites, new things and most importantly i need space and do things on my own rather than work in a team or receiving orders from others of what to do and what not.

But I do love graphics and web design. It is a wonderful field. And I get to develop the creativity in me; It is a field where your imagination has no limits, where you go by what you feel and think. So kudos to all those creative minds.

C’est tout…for now! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Bisous xx Blog!

Leave a Reply

