…When “thankful” is the right word

18 May

 

Those quiet minutes with my laptop and cat sitting on my bed. The rain is gone and sun is peaking through the clouds again. The sun makes the world look pretty. It keeps us warm. The birds are chirping and i can see an aeroplane in the sky. All these make me smile. And these kind of moments make me realise how thankful I am of everything which happened, which made me today the girl, the daughter, the sister, the cousin, the friend I am. 
Im thankful to my parents, for everything they did for me, for all the love and care they gave me, for having always stood by me through thick and thin. Im thankful to my family. Im thankful for those smiles even from strangers because sometimes they simply made my day. 
Im thankful of those beautiful moments with my friends, all those wonderful time we have spent, laughing, kidding around. I know that I’m safe with them, whatever happens and I feel privileged for calling them my friends. These moments might probably never come again, but the memories are enough to be thankful for. 
I have learnt that all kind of relationships are hard to maintain. All of us are different and have a unique way of viewing things. When the thoughts of different people clash, it results in breaking of relationships. Im therefore thankful for being able to respect the decision of everyone and their way of thinking and for being patient.
Everybody has a past. Consisting of both good & bad memories. Im thankful for all those people who came into my life and left for some reasons or another. They were part of my life and in the end when the jigsaws fall into place, you realise that whatever happened was for the best and you realised what matters and what not. And Im thankful for that…
When someone is in your life for a REASON . . . It is
usually to meet a need you have expressed. They have
come to assist you through a difficulty, to provide you
with guidance and support, to aid you physically,
emotionally, or spiritually. They may seem like a
godsend, and they are! They are there for the reason
you need them to be.
Then, without any wrong doing on your part, or at an
inconvenient time, this person will say or do something
to bring the relationship to an end.
Sometimes they die.
Sometimes they walk away.
Sometimes they act up and force you to take a stand.
What we must realise is that our need has been met, our
desire fulfilled, their work is done. The prayer you
sent up has been answered. And now it is time to move on.
…And Im thankful that he is part of my life…
Im thankful because those moments made me happy, they remind me how great it is to have wonderful people in my life. Im thankful for the life I have. 

 

Those quiet minutes with my laptop and cat sitting on my bed. The rain is gone and sun is peaking through the clouds again. The sun makes the world look pretty. It keeps us warm. The birds are chirping and i can see an aeroplane in the sky. All these make me smile. And these kind of moments make me realise how thankful I am of everything which happened in my life, which made me today the girl, the daughter, the sister, the cousin, the friend I am. 

Im thankful to my parents, for everything they did for me, for all the love and care they gave me, for having always stood by me through thick and thin. Im thankful to my family. Im thankful for those smiles even from strangers because sometimes they simply made my day. 

ILoveMyFamily-1

Im thankful of those beautiful moments with my friends, all those wonderful time we have spent, laughing, kidding around. I know that I’m safe with them, whatever happens and I feel privileged for calling them my friends. These moments might probably never come again, but the memories are enough to be thankful for. 

friendship_quote_graphic_c4

I have learnt that all kind of relationships are hard to maintain. All of us are different and have a unique way of viewing things. When the thoughts of different people clash, it results in breaking of relationships. Im therefore thankful for being able to respect the decision of everyone and their way of thinking and for being patient.

Everybody has a past. Consisting of both good & bad memories. Im thankful for all those people who came into my life and left for some reasons or another. They were part of my life and in the end when the jigsaws fall into place, you realise that whatever happened was for the best and you realised what matters and what not. And Im thankful for that…

Im thankful for the ray of hope,the colors,the happiness he brought into my life. 

512067756_6af5e2792b

Today, Im  just thankful that my exams are finally over and I can spend more time with those I love… 🙂

…And Above all, Im thankful to GOD for EVERYTHING…

 

 

6 Responses to “…When “thankful” is the right word”

  1. Angele May 18, 2009 at 5:49 pm #

    You are right. Everyone of us has a past and we should never deny it. The past had brought infinite blessings and lessons and had been what was meant to be at the time. It had given birth to the present and to who we are today.

    Very nice post 🙂

  2. Maliha May 18, 2009 at 6:29 pm #

    So right Angele. The past has made us the person we are now…and I guess if we learnt the right lessons from the past, we would certainly be happy for the person we are now 🙂

  3. aliirfaan May 22, 2009 at 12:09 pm #

    Ena ban past experiences qui mark you that much qui never to pou capave forget. And bien souvent zot resurface, faire toi envi go back in time and change things. As for ‘everything happens for the best’ la, it’s so untrue. We say so parcequi we all know that we can’t change the past and we have no other choice than to accept the consequences.

  4. Maliha May 23, 2009 at 7:43 am #

    One day, ull find that whatever happened did happen for the best! ull find the reason behind…(n if u still dun find any, u jst have to find one ;))
    yeah des fois i do agree that u wanna go back n change things…mai since u know ke c pa possible vo mieux etre realiste and take it positively.
    MOurning about past events and wanting to repair things will bring nothin in ur life except sad moments. Why not live ur life why not enjoy each mmt that life has to give u instead of living in the past? a past which is gone…! try to think over it 🙂
    Remember some things broken are better left unmended!!

  5. Lovvy Yuvraj Keenoo May 31, 2009 at 6:07 pm #

    nice topic…

  6. keatsthesunshinegirl June 6, 2009 at 12:39 am #

    Watever mstakes, if we can learn from them, we can move on. So, let’s give thanks for the learning . To be enriched. And to say ‘THANKS’!

Leave a Reply

