Sunday Night…Hello to the Blues

26 Apr

Who has not ever suffered from sunday blues, also known as Sunday Night Syndrome? As the evening comes, my playlist automatically changes to Sunday Night playlist…[Nostalgie,Nostalgie] They signal the end of my brief respite from work and my mind usually churns about odd things.. After a wonderful Saturday, the fun ends: Preparations, mental and physical, for the workweek begin. It’s like the grownup version of getting called in from playing outside. You reflect on your weekend with the impending working week dangling in front of your nose like a rancid carrot and you think:

 “Well, that was nice. But what have I actually done?”

Here’s how my sunday usually goes.

I usually never go out on Sundays, because I think that sundays are meant to “rest”, lazying around, watching tv and stay in pyjama all day long, especially after a Saturday shopping, salsa-ing and partying. I wake up late, finally a day when i get to sleep till noon or later, in winter its going to be even later 😉 I  take my breakfast, infront of the tv or while reading the newspaper. Then its going to be movie time, under a hot blanket with my cat, until late in the afternoon when i finally decide to have a long shower. Later, actual job-related work kicks in. I log in to my work e-mail account from home and check the week ahead – a bad habit I started a few months ago, encouraged through the convenience of webmail. My mind spins: What do I need to do to prepare for Monday? Any meetings? Do I need to write anything? 

And finally, at night i watch my favorite serial, kavyanjali and either I play UNO or scrabble or chat with some friends!

What actually boosted up my mood this sunday is a quote from a friend: Solo se viva una vez – we live only once…

The perfect ending to a nostalgic day… !

xx…Have a Nice Week blog & bloggers…xx

😉

 

 

 

6 Responses to “Sunday Night…Hello to the Blues”

  1. ¥@$# April 26, 2009 at 6:52 pm #

    100% agree with the title!

    Sundays are days u never want to end, but which pass by the quickest! 😦

  2. Maliha April 26, 2009 at 7:07 pm #

    wish that sunDs could last longerrrrrrrrrr!! *aaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh*

  3. morinn April 27, 2009 at 3:41 am #

    I have the Sunday blues as well, it usually crops in when it’s starts to get dark on Sunday, around 7pm. 😦 I start feeling that Sunday has gone by too quickly.
    Have an excellent week ahead Maliha. 😀

  4. carineattan April 28, 2009 at 3:26 pm #

    Under a hot blanket with the cat sounds gooood 🙂

    Anyway on Sunday I usually stay at home unless I’m meeting someone for lunch or dinner but when I go out, Sunday flies by even faster!

  5. Carine April 28, 2009 at 3:28 pm #

    [I’m commenting again because I don’t use my wordpress.com account]

    Under a hot blanket with the cat sounds gooood 🙂

    Anyway on Sunday I usually stay at home unless I’m meeting someone for lunch or dinner but when I go out, Sunday flies by even faster!

  6. Angele May 3, 2009 at 5:29 pm #

    I’m having the Sunday blues right now… After this long weekend it’s gonna be very difficult to go back to work tomorrow 😦

Leave a Reply

