My first Salsa Lesson 1#

11 Apr

I twirl, leap and spin I jump … Hot && Sweaty “Salsa-aa-aa”

Today i began my first Salsa course. Actually one of my friend had already started the course some months back and asked me if i wanted to join in and i just said yes, and invited some of my other friends as well. So finally, we were six to join the Salsa class. When we arrived at the Dance Studio in Rose-Hill, there was about 25-30 persons enrolled for this course. They all seemed professional, whereas me and my friends went there just to have some fun. However when the lesson started, we realised that we were all beginners. I didn’t know what this dance was, or what I was getting into. The very first steps were awkward, but soon found their mark. We learn some basic steps and were attributed a partner. Luckily, i got Irsh as partner.

My first Salsa experience was awesome, we had so much fun. The instructor was really cool and appreciated very much our effort (though we didnt do much). When the instructor put on the music, our moves came together in a way I cant describe. The driving beat of the music makes you want to move. When you dance with your partner and make a connection, this dance can turn passionate and sensual in a sexy way. I am really looking forward for the next lesson.

Our next lesson will be onย different hand-holds, counting and timing, and other basic steps.ย 

mmm

So that’s all for today about my wonderful Saturday. More to come… ๐Ÿ˜‰

On this…Night Night blog! Pain Pain & Pain…Seems like i’m going to get a great night sleep & dream of my Prince ๐Ÿ™‚

(+_+luv yu hunii+_+)

ย 

8 Responses to “My first Salsa Lesson 1#”

  1. morinn April 11, 2009 at 7:04 pm #

    congrats for the first salsa course! Looks like you’ve had lots of fun! ๐Ÿ˜› I think one of these days I would want to enrol into that too. I have always wanted to learn those dance steps!

  2. Bruno April 11, 2009 at 7:41 pm #

    ๐Ÿ˜ฎ seems fun

  3. xxmalihaxx April 11, 2009 at 7:46 pm #

    Morinn…yeah i can assure that you will have lots of fun. If you want more information, i can give you! U wont regret it, especially if u got some friends and a good partner ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Bruno, sure it is ๐Ÿ™‚ and salsa aint for girls only. Try it out if you got the chance to.

  4. Sun April 12, 2009 at 10:56 am #

    pic is nice… XD

    bonne continuation!

  5. Angele April 17, 2009 at 6:46 pm #

    Salsa dancing is so beautiful. I love the sensual way the dancers move ^^

  6. nAvz April 23, 2009 at 6:28 pm #

    We’ll love to see a video of you salsa-ing ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. Maliha April 23, 2009 at 6:41 pm #

    Hehe…will surely upload some pix soon (on facebook ;))

  8. Maliha April 23, 2009 at 6:42 pm #

    #Angele: Salsa is amazing!! Actually i have never danced…but Salsa is fun…nice n as u said sensual ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

